Partnering for the Benefit of Our Community

Why should your school join with University Book Store to hold a Book Fair? It's a great way to raise money. And you can hold it at your school, in our store, and online here at ubookstore.com.

Current Book Fairs

Here are some schools we're currently partnered with:


John Muir Elementary

  • 3301 S Horton St., Seattle | 206.252.7400
  • School Code: JME

In the library:

Wednesday, March 1: 2pm - 3pm

Thursday, March 2: Noon - 1:30pm, 3:30pm - 4:30pm & 5:30pm - 7:30pm (Family Literacy Night)

Friday, March 3: Noon - 1:30pm & 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Monday, March 6: 8am - 8:45am, Noon - 1:30pm & 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tuesday, March 7: 8am - 8:45am


At the U District store, 4326 University Way, NE, Seattle WA 98105 and on-line:

Wednesday, March 1 - Sunday, March 12

Download Flyer


University Child Development School

  • 5062 9th Ave. NE, Seattle | 206.547.8237
  • School Code: UCD

Labyrinth Lobby:

Tuesday, March 14 - Thursday, March 16: 8am - 9am & 2:30pm - 4:30pm


At the U District store, 4326 University Way, NE, Seattle WA 98105 and on-line:

Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19

Download Flyer


Mill Creek Elementary

  • 3400 148th St. SE, Mill Creek | 425.385.6800
  • School Code: MCE

In the library:

Monday, March 27: 1pm - 4pm

Tuesday, March 28: 1pm - 7pm

Wednesday, March 29: 1pm - 4pm

Thursday, March 30: 1pm - 4pm


At the Mill Creek store, 15311 Main Street, Mill Creek, WA 98012 and on-line:

Monday, March 27 - Sunday, April 2

Download Flyer

Green Lake Elementary School

  • 2400 N 65th St, Seattle | 206.252.5320
  • School Code: GLE

In the library:

Tuesday, March 21 - Wednesday, March 22: 7:30am - 8:30am, 10:30am - Noon & 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Thursday, March 23: 7:30am - 8:30am, 10:30am - Noon, 1:30pm - 3:30pm & 6pm - 7:30pm (Literacy Night)

Friday, March 24: 7:30am - 8:30am


At the U District store, 4326 University Way, NE, Seattle WA 98105 and on-line:

Monday, March 20 - Sunday, March 26

Download Flyer


The Benefits of a Book Fair

Our different Book Fair packages offer you some fantastic benefits.


With a Book Fair at one of our stores, you can showcase student artwork and performers in our space, making your Book Fair a destination event for your school. This allows your community to shop our great selection of new, used, or bargain books; Husky Gear; supplies for school, art, or office AND have a percentage of those purchases go right back to you. (And they can take advantage of our FREE parking, FREE gift wrapping, and awesome customer service.)


With a book fair at your school, we can customize the selection of books we deliver to you, pick them up when the fair ends, and even provide a bookseller.


We even offer a hybrid store/school book fair package, so that busy families, faculty, and friends can have even more flexibility to shop during the school day, in the evening, and on weekends, which gives them even more opportunities to support your school.


And through our website, friends and family near and far can participate, supporting your school by shopping ubookstore.com. We keep track of their purchases with a unique book fair code entered at checkout.

Want to know more?

Call or email Mary Jo Huelsemann to learn how to schedule a Book Fair at your school. 1.800.335.READ x617.